Customer Reviews

Green Knight Metal Roofing IconGreen Knight Metal Roofing

303 E Farm to Market 1626, Austin

4.7 92 reviews

  • Avatar Lynn Davies ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    8 months in with our beautiful metal roof. We have survived 2 days of 50 MPH winds closely followed by 10” of rain in 2 days! Thanks to Green Knight for a job well done!
  • Avatar Kimberley Spinner ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Thank you to the entire Green Knight team for such an awesome experience working with you ALL from start to finish.
    We called 5 different companies to get a quote. One highly advertised metal roof company wanted to charge us a 150.00 trip
    … More charge to come meet us and give us a presentation quote or they could satellite measure our roof and get back with us. I told them NO THANK YOU. One company was a scheduled appointment NO SHOW !! We dismissed 2 companies because they were more shingle specialist type companies that offered some metal roof experience. We called Green Knight to schedule an appointment and Green Knight made us feel like an important priority.
    Our sales rep Mike took all the time that WE needed getting our questions answered. He represented his company with pride in assuring us of the quality of Green Knights craftsmanship. Your home is a big investment and a quality roof offers not only appeal, but a long durability warranty, energy savings, and never having to have a roofer come replace weather damaged shingles. Everything was kept clean and organized during the installation. The install team were all so polite.
    We are the proud owners of a stunningly beautiful quality Green Knight roof for the rest of our lives.
    We want to say thank you to everyone at Green Knight that we met
    And all who worked on our project. Ismael, you and your team rock ! To our sales Rep Mike, thank you again for the recipe !!
  • Avatar Amanda Howell ★★★★★ a month ago
    I recently had the pleasure of working with Green Knight Metal Roofing for a complete metal roofing installation, and I am delighted to share my positive experience. From start to finish, the entire process was seamless, and the end result … More exceeded our expectations.
    One of the standout features of Green Knight is their commitment to customer satisfaction. The team demonstrated professionalism and expertise throughout the project. From the initial consultation to the final inspection, Brent was knowledgeable, approachable, and dedicated to ensuring that our needs were met.
    The quality of workmanship displayed was commendable. The installation crew exhibited a high level of skill and attention to detail. The metal roofing system they installed not only enhances the aesthetic appeal of our home but also provides superior durability and energy efficiency.
    Moreover, the project was completed within the agreed-upon timeframe.
    Communication with the team was another aspect that stood out during the process. The project manager kept me informed at every stage, addressing any concerns promptly and providing valuable insights. This level of transparency and open communication is a testament to their commitment to customer service.
    In terms of pricing, Green Knight offered a competitive and fair estimate.
    In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Green Knight for anyone considering a metal roofing project. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and commitment to customer satisfaction make them a standout choice in the industry, plus they're local! We are not only pleased with the end result but also grateful for the positive experience provided their team. My only was regret was not getting a sky light installed when the roof was going on!
  • Avatar Katie Fowler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Green Knight was great! We would definitely use them again. Michael, the sales rep, was helpful and knowledgeable about all the options! We had to wait several months for instillation due to supply chain issues, but our roof was worth the … More wait. The whole experience was great! Ismael, the contractor, texted me daily updates and photos of the progress. After the instillation I noticed the leaf guards were not reinstalled, and they came out quickly to fix the issue. We love our new metal roof, and have had lots of compliments from friends and neighbors.
  • Avatar Dave's Sharing Life ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I researched a few metal roof companies and products before I selected Green Knight Metal Roofing. I met Joel Kenty, the owner, at my house where we discussed my project and needs. After speaking with Joel, it was an easy decision to … More make. The Green Night crew was very friendly and professional. I observed the crew throughout the day not to check up on them but to learn about the installation. The crew would always asked me if I had any questions of which I did and they were more than happy to educate me on the process. I could have gone on vacation and not worry about a thing because the crew earned my trust and respect and I was confident the job was going to be completed correctly. My house looks fabulous with the new metal roof. Joel Kenty and the Green Night Metal Roofing employees set the standard for others to follow.
  • Avatar Brian451 Wilson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Green Knight Roofing (and Michael) did a very nice and professional job for me when they reroofed my entire house. I am preparing for solar panels, and got rid of 6 skylights (the solar panels will cover up the sun from reaching those … More anyway), which left 6 holes in my roof. As long as I was putting on a whole new roof as part of repairing those 6 holes, Green Knight added 4 inches of insulation (this raising the roof 4 inches).
    They also installed all new gutters, the end result looks really nice.
    As part of this, Green Knight did some custom new changed routing of my gutters. One of the old gutters had a really ugly downspout right in the center of my back patio, so Green Knight figured out how to route it away in a different direction to get rid of the down spout blocking the view.
    Opportunistically, I needed to run ethernet cables from end to end of my house and trenching through drywall would have been absolutely brutal. So I had Green Knight "pause work" after they ripped off the old roof and let me string a bunch of network cables on the underlayment of the roof, then Green Knight put down the extra 4 inches of insulation, then Green Knight put the metal roof on top. It worked beautifully well and was "free" and took about 20 minutes for me to string networking all over my house.
    I'd use Green Knight again.
  • Avatar Travis Hundley ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I am a professional general contractor and rely heavily on my subs. Green Knight Metal Roofing is amazing to work with. They are my go to supplier for all of my metal needs. They are real people that produce amazing results. I highly recommend … More to anyone who has metal needs from metal roofing to siding including gutters to use them… thanks again guys!!!
  • Avatar Alan Putnam ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    If you are in the market for a metal roof, there is no comparison to any other metal roofers in central Texas. They are reasonable and fair in their pricing, and are very intentional, attentive, and timely. You won't find better service … More in a roofing company!
  • Avatar Ross Ciomperlik ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently had Green Knight Metal Roofing install a new standing seam metal roof and gutters on my 2 story home. The experience was professional and top notch from start to finish. They worked with me on the price and were more than fair … More on a couple of minor last minute changes/additions. The work was completed on time (just over a week) and all of my concerns (even the nit-picky ones) were fully addressed by the team. My house looks awesome! All these guys do is metal roofing and it shows, I would highly recommend them!
  • Avatar Marcel Kenty ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We have been thrilled with the overall Green Knight experience. Their educational sales presentation is extremely professional and taught us a lot about the benefits of Metal Roofing. Installation team was top notch. I was amazed at … More how clean they kept the yard. We love our new metal roof!
  • Avatar Wilde Parry ★★★★★ a year ago
    What a great team! We used Green Knight to install a metal roof on our 60 year old house. From the initial sales consult to the final walkthrough they were professional and communicated clearly. They were able to answer all of our questions … More promptly and help us chose the right roof for us. The crew doing the installation were very careful and my new roof is BEAUTIFUL! I felt like I was in good hands the whole time and would recommend them for sure. Plus, after the final walk through they provided all the documentation I needed for updating my insurance with my provider and I'm going to save $900 a year for having a Class 4 roof. I highly recommend them if you're looking for a great roof and peace of mind through the process.
  • Avatar Tucker Witt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Green Knight Metal Roofing did an excellent job replacing our roof. They inspected the roof, tore off the old shingles, replaced the underlayment, added an all-weather layer in areas that are prone to leaks, and installed metal. It looks … More great and they explained every step of the process. Communicative and professional. Even sub-contracted an electrician to install attic fans. Very well done and highly recommend!
  • Avatar Richard McDonell ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently hired Green Knight Metal Roofing to do some complex metal roof caps over architectural window boxes. Steven & Alex were the technicians who tackled the complexity with ease and regularly communicated with us from the original … More site visit and throughout the project. We are very satisfied with the final result! Highly recommend for your metal roofing project!
  • Avatar Melissa Mart ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The 5 star rating comes with caveats. #1 stay actively engaged with your crew. There was an initial lack of communication about all the style options available to me i.e. (ridge caps and finishing trim) during the sales process - but once … More I got engaged with the crew and during the 'walk through' before the work began, there was common agreement on the craftsmanship details and everyone was quite responsive. (I opted for a low profile cap ridge look) The crew was fast, efficient, and respectful of my requests for certain finishing details.Those finishing touches on the metal roof (ridge caps and curb appeal features) were most important to me so I drove around town and took pictures of metal roofs I liked and they replicated the details. They cleaned the work area every day and that was fantastic. I hope they begin to build a portfolio of roofs they have done so you are most informed up front. #2 If you don't like a detail or have concerns speak up with the crew while the work is happening and they will make it right. #3 Their referral program is disappointing - you are told there is a $50 gift card for all referrals you make but it is not really a gift card - it is a $50 credit to select restaurants - a club membership and the $250 cash referral for those referrals who actually sign on is only for the new purchaser - not you. All in all, I got an incredible crew to work on my roof and their Director of Operations is the glue to everything positive that happened at my home. My home looks fabulous.
  • Avatar Brenda Zambrana ★★★★★ a year ago
    Green Knight metal roofers is a company I would highly recommend. The materials they use are superior and look fantastic. The salesman Brett and the foreman Ishmael are prompt in responding and careful with all my plants. The four man … More crew they used worked nonstop till the project was done. I was able to compare with my neighbor who put on a metal roof at the same time. I think our roof looks so much better and done in half the time. We are pleased with their work for sure. 🙂
  • Avatar np auldridge ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Our experience with Green Knight was nothing but positive, beginning with our initial salesman, Brett, to the finished product. Ours was a relatively large roof (almost 8,000 sq feet) with lots of angles, skylights, etc.It rained shortly … More after demolition of the old roof began.. we had leakage inside the house in several places.. within minutes it seemed, Joel, the onsite supervisor was on the premises with 3 helpers up in the attic, while the roofers were up on the roof, in the rain, getting tarps over the exposed areas. There was a bit of ceiling discoloration afterward, but they quickly sent drywall and paint guys who did a very professional job of restoring everything back to normal.Once the job was complete, the crew spent a good half day making sure every nail and metal scrap was picked up and discarded.It was a long (almost 4 weeks) and anxious process, but Joel, Ishmael, and the crew were right on the job to remedy the numerous things that went wrong. This was likely the job from hell for this crew, but they persevered and the end result is a beautiful, natural finish roof that exudes quality and craftsmanship.We're confident we couldn't have chosen a better roofing company, and highly recommend to anyone considering a metal roof. Apparently metal roofs is the only thing they do, and they clearly have the entire process, including customer communication, down to a science!Dripping SpringsService: Roof installationOur experience with Green Knight was nothing but positive, beginning with our initial salesman, Brett, to the finished product. Ours was a relatively large roof (almost 8,000 sq feet) with lots of angles, skylights, etc. …More